Curious Why New Year's Resolutions Don't Work?

You’re smart. You work hard. You know you can reach the goals you aim for. So, why is it so darn hard?

I’ll tell you why: your emotions get in the way.

I’ll also help you understand what to do with those emotions so you can crush (in a good way) your goals.

Keep reading to learn more about the free Awesome Leader webinar for January 2022.

This month there are two webinars, so whether you’re in San Antonio or Singapore, the time will work for you. 

EQ + Goal Setting = Success

Yes, there's a secret formula. And I want to give it to you.
Register now for the January 20 or 21 webinar!

When it comes to setting goals, it’s easy to assume that you’ll reach your goals if you’re smart and work hard. That dedication and desire are enough to get you there.

Well, perseverance and passion don’t seem to help the 71% of people who give up on their goals just two weeks into the new year.

Instead, you need to stop and think about how you feel about your goals—the feelings you have about why you’re creating them and what they will do for you.

That’s why for January’s Awesome Leader webinar, I’ll be diving into using EQ (emotional intelligence) to set and achieve your goals.

The good and bad feelings. And sit in those feelings (yes, I know it’s not fun—but it’s necessary.

In this free, hour-long webinar, we will go over:

  1. The three mistakes we’ve all been taught to believe about New Year’s Resolutions (hint: it has to do with the word “new”),
  2. How your emotional reaction to your goals can help or hinder you (and what to do if it’s the latter),
  3. A 10-minute strategy to set and organize goals (we’ll do it live during the webinar).

Setting goals and achieving them can be easier. Learning about EQ boosts your ability to reach your goals—and I’m going to help you get there in under an hour.  

In the Americas or EMEA? Register for January 20 at 8 am PT/11 am ET/16:00 GMT/17:00 CET.

In Asia Pacific? Register for January 21 at 09:30 Mumbai/12:00 Singapore/13:00 Tokyo/15:00 Sydney.

Now Available: 
2022 Kick-Start Leadership Planning Kit

You need to be purposeful about your leadership. You need to plan it.

With the 2022 Kick-Start Leadership Planning Kit, you get a taste of the exercises I use when working 1:1 with C-suite leaders and founders. And you can ask me questions about your planner.

For $49, you get: 

Editable planner: 20 pages of exercises in a PDF

Lesson: I want you through the planner, in just 10 minutes

Office Hours: Time to ask me your questions

Does Your Company Have Leaders Who Need to Learn How to Manage Better—Now?

We have the solution: it’s the Awesome Manager program.

Lessons are under 15 minutes long, online and accessible all the time. Your managers learn how to set goals, give feedback, delegate, and manage those “sticky” performance challenges.  They learn together—in company-specific cohorts.

An executive coach hosts weekly calls with your leaders and answers their questions in a private community (no, thank you, Facebook). Managers learn fast and get help from leadership experts, their teams stay engaged, and employee engagement goes up. 

So, you know your managers need help. What are you waiting for? Let us walk you through the program. Schedule time with Leila to learn more.

About Leila Bulling Towne

Over the past 20 years, I’ve built a reputation as an executive coach with an uncanny ability to make soft skills tangible and to help leaders figure out what to say and how to say it.

In short? I make it easier to be the boss. 

Awesome Leader is my online training platform. Each lesson is only 15 minutes long yet immediately actionable. My manager program is where I want companies to start: train your managers now.

I’ve helped leaders on every continent except Antarctica (it’s on my list). Awesome Leader takes the knowledge I’ve been sharing with founders and C-level folks for decades and brings it to you and your teams (no airfare required).

With cohort training and coaching, you and your teams get to access the insights I’ve honed with leaders around the world. Learn more.

Companies Where Leila Has Helped Leaders

10,000+ Leaders Trained by Leila

Do You Know the Top 5 Conversations New Managers Rarely Have . . . But Need to?

Download the guide to make life easier and less overwhelming . . . whether you’re a new manager or not.

Enter your info for instant access to this downloadable resource: